小狗狗/小猫猫

与人类一样,狗狗在一生中有两套牙齿。在三到六周时,28 颗乳牙会从牙龈里长出来。小狗不需要碾磨太多食物,所以它们没有臼齿。大约四到五个月时,小狗牙齿开始脱落,取而代之的是永久的成犬牙齿。长牙期是令小狗沮丧和痛苦的,从身体部位到昂贵的运动鞋,小狗会用嘴紧咬住所有能够到的东西。为了缓解这种不适,我们的小狗橡胶玩具非常柔和,不会伤害成长中的牙齿和颚骨,而且有助于促进牙齿生长,同时使狗狗形成健康的咀嚼习惯。

猫猫在15-17周时开始长牙,所有恒齿都在6个月内长出,在大约7个月时完全长成。狗狗通常在9个月大小时下颚可以咀嚼较硬的橡胶玩具。

成年狗狗

虽然不同品种的狗狗会有所差异,但大多数成年狗狗都有 42 颗牙齿,臼齿是在大约在六七个月时最后长出来的。牙齿替换的顺序是:首先是门齿,其次是犬齿(尖牙),最后是臼齿。在这一成长时期,牙齿和颚骨会变得越来越强,此时狗狗需要能够跟上这种变化的玩具。当新的成犬牙齿完全长齐,根据咀嚼行为,狗狗使用的玩具应该从 Puppy KONG 换成 Classic Red 或黑色 Extreme KONG。.

年长的狗狗

Senior Kong 专为年长的狗设计。此产品采用更温和的橡胶配方制成,为年长的狗狗提供更佳的互动乐趣。由于一些身体状况问题,如关节炎,年长的狗狗可能经常难以做些运动。 因此,此玩具可以从精神和身体上,激励那些狗狗。一些年长的狗狗也许还需要和年轻狗狗一样的玩耍,仍需要我们的红色Classic橡胶玩具。 请确保了解自家狗狗的咀嚼习惯。

 

好动的狗狗

好动的狗狗需要更多精神和身体上的激励才会感到满足。需要大量运动的狗狗在感到无聊时会变得具有破坏性。 因此,狗主人需要使用各种不同的玩具,用新游戏和挑战使它们开心。让好动的狗狗忙于玩衔取游戏和取回游戏或者拔河游戏,然后让它们玩着 KONG 的填充式咀嚼玩具安静下来。

好静的狗狗

许多狗狗适合更放松的生活方式。不像工作犬、牧羊犬或者猎犬,传统上被人当作伴侣饲养的狗狗最喜欢躺在您的脚上或者坐在您的腿上。此玩具适合于那些仍有玩的动力,但不会整天玩的狗狗。

容易无聊的狗狗

高智商的狗狗,无论精神上还是身体上,都需要定期锻炼。它们典型的特征就是具有自由思想、机智而且忙碌。当它们独自度过很长一段时间后,它们会感到无聊,并惹麻烦。此玩具可以帮助 约束和引导狗狗们的思维活动,并使狗狗保持活力和忙碌。

 

喜欢咬东咬西的狗狗

咀嚼是狗狗的天性,可以很容易地帮助促进牙齿、牙龈和下巴肌肉健康。预防的关键是建立良好的咀嚼行为。有时,狗狗可能会养成咀嚼不该咬的东西的习惯。使狗狗改为咀嚼合适的咀嚼玩具是关键。KONG橡胶咀嚼玩具为所有类型的咀嚼者提供多种选择。在这里探寻您的狗狗如何咀嚼.

“吃货”狗狗

这些狗狗喜欢食物,而且努力想要得到食物。KONG 的许多玩具都提供了多功能食物配方,可以延长玩耍时间和进食时间。这些玩具能很好的用于追逐游戏和抓咬游戏。 而且,当这些狗狗吃饱狗粮或者食物的时候,这些玩具甚至能让“吃货”狗狗更加兴奋。

胖狗狗

食物配方玩具对胖狗狗和无聊的狗狗很有用。这是因为追逐食物可以鼓励狗狗去玩耍和运动。这能帮助宠物变得快乐和健康,同时也能作为预防狗狗过快进食的措施。进食过快不但会增加体重,还会导致严重的健康问题,即患肠道炎。在狗狗的食物中加入我们的Classic KONG 玩具或者 KONG Wobbler将会让进食时间更加有趣。

 

喜欢有吱吱声的狗狗

狗狗们喜欢吱吱作响的玩具,因为这样的玩具就像真实的猎物,而吱吱声可以满足狗狗的天然本性。这些玩具让宠物的付出有了“回报”。玩具内嵌发出吱吱声的装置,可用于捡回和取回游戏,但不能像我们的经典橡胶玩具那样,用于咀嚼。

咀嚼习惯

对于狗狗和它们对应的玩具,有三种基本的习惯类型:

  1. 温和的狗狗–这类狗狗可以温和地对待玩具,而且极少弄坏。 因此,人们可以放心地让它们独自玩玩具。不过,在让它们独自玩任何玩具前,请务必先了解狗狗的状况。
  2. 运动型狗狗 – 这类型狗狗喜欢玩耍,而且经常带着玩具跑东跑西,但极少停下来真正咀嚼玩具。

顽强的狗狗–这类型狗狗喜欢撕咬、撕碎、咬起或者撕扯它们的玩具。人们需要不停地照看它们,不能单独让它们和玩具在一起。如养成破坏性的咀嚼习惯,请咨询兽医或者当地训犬师,以便获得相关指导。

Puppy/Kitten

Like humans, dogs have two sets of teeth in their lives. The 28 baby teeth erupt through the gums between the third and sixth weeks of age. Puppies don’t have to grind much food, so they do not have molars. Puppy teeth begin to shed and be replaced by permanent adult teeth at about four to five months of age. The teething period can be frustrating and painful; the puppy clamps his mouth on everything he can reach, from body parts to expensive sneakers, in an attempt to relieve the discomfort. Our puppy rubber toys are gentle for growing teeth and jaws and helps to promote entry of growing teeth, while establishing healthy chewing habits.

A kitten begins teething between the ages of 15-17 weeks old, and all the permanent teeth are through by 6 months and fully developed at about 7 months of age. A dogs jaw is generally ready to chew harder rubber toys around 9 months of age.

Adult

Although there is some variation in breeds, most adult dogs have 42 teeth, with the molars coming last, at about six or seven months. The order of tooth replacement is incisors first, then canines (fangs), and finally premolars. During this growth period, teeth and jaws are getting stronger and dogs need toys that can keep up with that change. When these new adult teeth are fully set, dogs should move from a Puppy KONG to a Classic Red or black Extreme KONG based on chewing style.

Senior

The Senior KONG has been designed exclusively for older dogs. Made from a gentler rubber formula, it provides great interactive fun for the older dog. Older dogs can often be difficult to exercise due to conditions such as arthritis, so this toy provides both mental and physical stimulation. Some senior dogs might still play like younger dogs and need to stick with our red Classic rubber toys, make sure you know your dogs chewing behavior.

More Active

Active dogs need a great amount of mental and physical stimulation in order to be content. Breeds that need large amounts of exercise tend to become destructive when bored, so use a variety of toys and keep the fun coming with new games and challenges. Keep an active dog busy playing games of fetch and retrieve or tug, and then let him settle down with a stuffed KONG chew toy.

Less Active

There are many breeds that are suitable for a more relaxed lifestyle. Dogs traditionally bred as companions, as opposed to working, herding or hunting breeds, will be happiest to lie at your feet or sit in your lap. These toys are for the dog that still has a play drive, but doesn’t need to be occupied around the clock.

Bores Easily

Highly-intelligent dogs need to be exercised on a regular basis, both mentally and physically. They are typically freethinking, resourceful, and busy. When left alone for long periods, they can become bored and get into trouble. These toys help harness that IQ and keep them active and engaged.

Chews Everything

While chewing is a natural behavior for dogs and can easily help promote healthy teeth, gums and jaw muscles. Prevention is key to establishing good chewing behaviors. Sometimes a dog may direct its chewing habits at objects that are deemed off-limits. Redirecting dogs to appropriate chew toys is key. KONG rubber chew toys offer a variety of options for all types of chewers. Find the best option for your dog here.

Motivated by Food

Your dog loves treats, and will work to get them. Many KONG toys offer the versatility of treat dispensing for extending playtime and mealtime. They are great for games chase, catch and chew, but when stuffed with kibble or treats, they are even more exciting to food-motivated dogs.

Overweight

Treat dispensing toys are great for overweight or bored dogs, since the pursuit of the treats encourages play and exercise. This helps to keep pets happy and healthy. It may also be used as a way to prevent dogs from eating their food too quickly. This can lead not only to weight issues, but can also cause a serious condition called bloat. Stuffing our Classic KONG toys or the KONG Wobbler makes mealtime more fun.

Loves the Squeak

Dogs like squeaky toys because they resemble real prey and the squeak satisfies natural instincts. These toys give pets a “payoff” for their work. These toys have embedded squeakers for games of fetch and retrieve, but are not for chew sessions like our classic rubber toys.